Agency Administrator How-Tos

How do I assign a training?

Users with the proper permissons (e.g., Agency Administrators and Managers) may assign a training to employees, volunteers, and parents who are assigned to them.

To assign training to an employee who reports to you or a volunteer/parent assigned to you:

  1. Search for the training to assign.
  2. On the Training Details page, click Assign.
  3. Select a Due Date, if applicable.
  4. Add a comment, if applicable.
  5. Select Automatically Register Users.
  6. Under Direct Subordinates, select the check box next to the users to assign training.
  7. Click Submit.

To assign a training to an employee, volunteer or parent not on your team:

  1. Click the Menu icon.
  2. Select Admin/Learning Assignment Tool.
  3. On the Manager Learning Assignment page, click the Create Assignment button.
  4. Enter an Assignment Title.
  5. Enter an Assignment Description.
  6. In the Training Selection section, click Select Training.
  7. Search for a training and click Filter.
  8. Select the check box next to the training to assign.
  9. On the bottom right-hand corner, click Next.
  10. In Assignment Type, select Standard.
  11. In Training Assignment Workflow, select Assigned, Approved, and Registered.
  12. Note: Make sure you select this option, or you will habe to approve the learner two additional times - once when they register and another after they complete the course.

  13. Leave the Email Settings as they are. Users will receive a registration confirmation email.
  14. On the bottom right-hand corner, click Next.
  15. In Processing Start Date, Training Start date, and Training Due Date, select the desired option.
  16. On the bottom right-hand corner, click Next.
  17. In the User Criteria section, click Select Users.
  18. In the Select Users pop-up, enter the user's name and click Filters.
  19. Select the checkbox next to the user to assign training to.
  20. In the bottom right-hand corner, click Select.
  21. On the bottom right-hand corner, click Next.
  22. Review the assignment setup.
  23. On the bottom right-hand corner, click Submit.

How to mark a course as complete:

  1. Navigate to Manage Employee Learning.
  2. Click the "View Transscript" Icon to the right of the user's name.
  3. Click the title of the training you wish to mark as complete. This will take you to the trainings details page.
  4. In the Training Progress section, click Mark Complete.
  5. Explain your reason for marking course complete in the pop-up that appears.
  6. Click Submit.

How do I add a parent / guardian to The Learning Exchange?

Agencies may choose to create an account in The Learning Exchange for a parent/guardian contact through Matchforce. To create an account through Matchforce, complete the following steps:

  1. Click the Contacts tab.
  2. Search for or add a new Contact.
  3. On the contact’s page, click Training.
  4. In the Pre-Match Training details section, select the TLE Manual Registration checkbox.
  5. Click Save.

Make sure the parent/guardian contact has a valid email address entered. If not, their account will not be created in The Learning Exchange.

Once added to The Learning Exchange, the Guardian will be assigned “Your Child's Personal Safety.” They will also receive a welcome email within 24 hours of being added to The Learning Exchange. Based on their email account settings, this may be sent to Spam/Junk. Some email accounts may quarantine the email. If the parent/guardian does not receive the email, you can send them an individual email with log-in instructions.

    To log in to The Learning Exchange for the first time, guardians:

  1. Visit https://bbbs.csod.com.
  2. Enter their Username (which is the email address you entered for the guardian in Matchforce).
  3. Enter the temporary password: Bbbs123
  4. They will be asked to create a new password.
  5. Once they have created the new password, click “Submit”.

I have tried searching for a parent/volunteer/employee but cannot find them under “Manage Employee Learning,” Global Search, or User Search. Where did they go?

After an employee has not logged in to The Learning Exchange for one year their account becomes Inactive. For volunteers and parents, it is 90 days. In order to access their record, you must use the User Search (ADMIN>USERS) and Search Inactive Users.

  1. You should find the missing user in this list.
  2. Click the name to edit the record.
  3. Click Edit Record (bottom right corner).
  4. Click Next.
  5. Change the User's Active Status from Inactive to Active.
  6. Click Save (bottom right corner).

  7. NOTE: Once a user is active again, they must log in to TLE by the end of the month. If not, their record will become inactive again.

© 2022 Big Brothers Big Sisters of America.